Game Character Update

Been doing some more work with Blender GLSL materials. This is the same mesh, believe it or not, though the vertices have been moved around to better fit the reference image. I also redid the normal map and added more details, I decided to change the face from a younger man into a more grizzled looking veteran. However I forgot to add any eyebrows! Though that can always be changed later on. I also create a much better spec map this time around. Complete with the ears the model has shot up to 292 faces. I also had to create some extra edge loops in order to fix some problems with the shading of the mesh. This was mainly because Blender in unable to smoothly shade sharp angles in meshes, something to remember. Now all that remains is modelling the body.

~ by robkinsons on August 30, 2010.

Leave a comment